top of page

The Greed and the Generosity Chapter Two

Chapter Two

A Rough Encounter

“Hey! Hey bud! Wake up!” I began rapidly blinking my eyes and saw three big strong men standing around me. One had many tattoos all over his neck and arms. Another was shaven bald but had a serious beard. The other had shades on with a spiked mohawk. “This is our corner! You know who we are?” said the one with tattoos. It was best to just not say anything so I shook my head, praying they wouldn’t strangle me with their big bulgy hands. The men laughed a bit and went straight to serious as the bald man said “Don’t mess with us kid, you got that?!” as he was less than a foot from my face. Are these guys bipolar or what? The guy with shades put a hand on his shoulder and the bald man backed up. Tattoo man grabbed me by the shirt and picked me up to my feet. “Look kid, we honestly don’t want any trouble so we advise you to take your things and walk away okay?” I quickly nodded my head. “I said okay?” I nodded my head again. “OKAY?!” I nodded my head really hard once again. Tattoo man threw me into multiple garbage cans and shouted “Don’t let me see your face again. I'd hate to see what would happen between you and I..”

24 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page