top of page

The Greed and the Generosity Chapter Fourteen

This chapter is written in Marci's perspective...


Chapter 14

All Leading Up to This...

As I was waiting for Kaz and Randall to pick me up, my mind couldn't help but to replay all the events from the past few days. I remembered what caught my attention was a loud noise coming from the dumpster, but once I reached it, I met him for the first time. There, I met Kaz and helped him out of the trash when, all of a sudden, I felt the warmth of his hand grip my chin and our eyes met. The hairs on the back of my neck stood straight up and my eyes were locked with his in some sort of battle. I couldn't look away from him.


As I stared at myself in the mirror making sure I looked okay, I realized Kaz is the only thing I have been thinking about since the day we met. I mean how can I not? Considering all the events that have happened to him, it isn't everyday he, nor I, would experience something like that.


Marci no, no, no! You and Kaz are just friends, you hardly even know the guy Marci. Although, he seems like my type and is sweet. He does kinda gives me nervous, shy vibes, but I think it's so cute. I feel so comfortable when we are together. Well, when he isn't in the trash or getting beat up. Oh~ what's the matter with me...?


Okay fine. I might be starting to develop a little bit of a crush… but I'm not jumping to conclusions just yet! It has only been a couple of days and I'm usually not like this. Besides, what are the odds Kaz likes me back?


Knock knock knock…


At first I didn't pay attention, lost in my daydreams, until someone shouted. All my attention immediately snapped back to reality. "Marci! They're here!" shouted my mother from the kitchen. "Be right there!" I replied with as I take one last look at myself in the mirror.


Yes! Seeing Kaz is the highlight of my day. As I ran downstairs and headed out the door, I saw Kaz holding the car door open for me so we could both sit in the back together.


"Finally! You two guys take forever. Christmas comes around faster than the two of you!" I said, smiling at the two of them. But when Kaz smiled back, I started to feel myself blush.


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page