top of page

The Greed and the Generosity Chapter Eleven

Updated: Nov 9, 2020

This chapter is written in Randall's perspective


“Ah this place, I used to play football here back in high school.”

I said turning around in a circle reminiscing about my past. “What position did you play?” Kaz asked curiously. “Line backer, I know, I’m a pretty big deal eh?“ I said confidently. “Uh yeah, sure.“ Kaz said skeptically. “Anyway, where ya staying kid?” He paused thinking. “Under that bridge.” “Oh no your not, your staying with me.” he looked shocked. “No I-I real-“ I interrupted him. “Yes you are, and that’s final.” I said firmly. “Fine.” he sighed “bye Marci. See you tomorrow.” Kaz mumbled “See you tomorrow!” she exclaimed.


“You live on a farm?” Kaz asked. ”Yes, as a matter of fact I do.” I said proudly as we walked down the drive way. “Where am I sleeping?” Kaz asked as we walked into the house. “well my son is your age, and has a bunk bed, so you’ll be staying there.” We walked past the kitchen into the dining room. “Hey what’s for dinner hon?” I asked as she set the table. ”Well I mad- who is that?” She asked rudely. “Whoa, this is the kid I’m protectin, remember the Bulldogs beat him up.” She was furious “SO YOU BROUGHT HIM INTO MY HOUSE! WHAT IF THE BULLDOGS COME HERE LOOKING FOR HIM?“ Now I was mad. “YOUR HOUSE! I BELIEVE I'M THE ONE WHO PAYS THE BILLS HERE, AND SERIOUSLY YOU THINK THAT THEY'D RATHER COME OUT HERE TO THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE JUST FOR KAZ? MUCH LESS A POLICE OFFICERS HOUSE. Your ridiculous.” I paused. “And you know what? I’m not doing this right now i'm doing my job. c’mon Kaz. “YOU ARE NOT LEAVING THIS HOUSE RANDAL!” she screamed. “ YOU SHOULD HAVE THOUGHT ABOUT THAT BEFORE YOU BEHAVED LIKE A CHILD GOODBYE!” I yelled back. “let’s go Kaz.” We walked to the car and drove away. “Where are we going?” He asked. “A hotel, I’m so sorry kid. I don’t know why she freaked out like that.” I said disappointed. ”Look I don’t want to cause problems Randall.” “ You're not, she's never approved of my job. Lets go check in."



37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page