top of page

The Greed and the Generosity Chapter Twelve

Updated: Aug 16, 2020

Chapter Twelve

Morning with Randall

I began to awaken with a warm, bright sun upon my face. The sunlight from the window was so bright. I rolled over, but slightly too much and fell off the couch. I completely forgot I moved to the couch last night after hearing how loud Randall snores. Gosh, I can still hear it in my head. The fall had me land directly on my broken arm. "Ow..." I quietly said just in case Randall was still asleep. The bandages were starting to get ruined. It was about time to swap to a brace, at least the doctor had informed me to do so anyway.


The hotel room was pretty cozy. Most of the furniture in the living room was made of leather, along with granite counter tops. I thought it was a nice mixture. There was obviously only one bedroom and one bath. But overall, I liked it. Way better than sleeping under a bridge, that's for sure. I'm glad I chose to acquire Randall as my protector.


I started to get up, holding on the coffee table in front of the couch as a support. I looked at the black front door, noticing the clock beside it. 8:30. Earlier than I usually wake up. Walking towards the kitchen, I noticed an unfamiliar briefcase laying against the wall of the hallway. What stood out to me was what looked like a photo sticking out it. I made my way to the briefcase and the photo became more visible. A man and a woman with two sons. Just when I was about to take an even closer look at the photo, I heard Randall getting up.


I immediately turned around and headed to the kitchen quickly. I calmly turned on the light and started thinking about what I was going to eat for breakfast. A few minutes later, Randall opens the bedroom door and walks down the hallway. I look around the corner at him.


V-neck shirt, pajama pants with police cars all over them, and house slippers. "Oh hey Kaz.." Randall says slowly. I give a small smirk and reply with, "Morning Randall". He yawns and walks around me. "How'd ya sleep?" he asks, rubbing his eyes. "Better than the past few nights" I say, laughing a little. "Happy to hear it" he joyfully states, smiling. "You want some breakfast?" he asks, swirling his car keys on his finger. "I'd like that" I remark with.




14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page