top of page

The Greed and the Generosity Chapter Seven

Updated: Jun 8, 2020

Chapter Seven

It Only Gets Better?

"Where... Am I?" was all I could manage to say with the blasting white light above me. "Your awake!" says a girl. "I'm so happy your okay Kaz!". Oh, it's just Marci.. "What happened?" I asked. "Well you see.." She points at my arm, all bandaged up. "Those Bulldogs kinda snapped your arm.." By now, my vision had cleared up at which I look at my arm then Marci. Her eyes were red, which was probably from crying? I don't know... "But don't worry Kaz! It can only get better from here!" "If that's what you think Marci.." I say as I let out a sigh, leaning my head back, still looking at her in the corner of my eye. "Come on Kaz! You had a rough start and it's been bad enough. It has to get better from here" Marci said, sounding so hopeful. "As long as I'm with you" I said, automatically regretting my decision. "Wait, no-"

"If that's what you think, then I won't leave your side!" she said, slightly blushing. My life will never be the same..


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page