top of page

The Greed and the Generosity Chapter Four

Updated: Aug 15, 2020

Chapter Four

Strengths and Flaws

“Welcome to the football field!” Marci said, thinking I have never seen a football field. “Wow..” was all I could manage to come out of my mouth. She sat right on the 50 yard line, looking up at the blue sky of Philadelphia. “Well don’t just stand their Kaz, come over here!”. I didn’t hesitate and started heading to her. “You sure are an outside girl,” I said as I sat down beside her. “What can I say? It weirdly enough motivates me” Marci said. I couldn’t help but look confused as to what she meant. “Yeah, yeah, it doesn’t make much sense but just think about: the weather shows the ups and downs of our life, the clouds give us a test in imagination, all revolving around what we are best at and what we fail at in life, you know what I mean Kaz?” she asked. “Understood,” I said, “you know, I find it crazy how people work better alone than if they even had one person with them. I never could enjoy being a one man band and flying solo for so long”. “You think so too?!” she said surprisingly, “It makes no sense! I can’t stand being alone for too long. There’s a point where talking to myself just flies off the edge, if you know what I mean” she said raising her eyebrows and nudging my arm. I began catching her drift and chuckled as I realized how amazing it feels to relate to someone so well.



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page