top of page

The Greed and the Generosity Chapter Five

Updated: Aug 11, 2020

Chapter Five

Starting Fresh

Where to now? I asked myself as Marci shut her front door, waving goodbye. She did invite me inside but being a burden to her family is the last thing I want to do. Of course, I didn’t let her know that since I knew she would think differently. The whole time I was just thinking where in this entire city am I supposed to go? I could always head home but that’s the last place I will ever go. I wasn’t real tired so I just chose to walk until I was ready to collapse. Let me tell you this: if I knew what was going to happen next, I can almost guarantee you that I would have walked right up to Marci’s door and asked if I could come in. But instead, this is how it all went down: after about half an hour of walking, I just could not walk anymore and laid right down, not even aware of my surroundings. Right when I was just about to fall asleep, I was being nudged and it was nothing like a tap, almost like a kick. A HARD KICK. I woke up seeing three men standing around me. It did not take long for me to recognize them either. “Well, well, well…. Who do we have here?”. “Look, this is all a misunderstanding, really. I just-”. “ENOUGH” Baldy shouted so loud I could bet Africa could hear him. “You had your warning son, it’s time to end this” Tattoo said as he nodded his head, looking at his crew. Ah jeez….


Chapter six will be written by Philip DuBose in Marci's perspective

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page