top of page

The Greed and the Generosity Chapter Ten

Updated: Nov 9, 2020


Chapter Ten

Work Life

"So you're Randell?" Marci asks, looking at the tall, bold figure Randell displayed. "The one and only" Randell says proudly as if he's known as the president of the United States. "I like to think I'm well known". "I don't know Randell... I've never heard of you until Gregson brought you up." "Ha! That's funny. The whole town of Philly knows who I am mister. Aren't I right little lady?" Randell nudges Marci's arm mutliple times and she smiles. " Of course! I've seen you in the newspaper many times before" "See? Rookie Randall is known all over Philly kid." Now that I thought about it, I do recall my father throwing his newspaper at me and seeing Randell's face on the front page. "Whatever you say," I state. "now how do you feel about 'protecting' Marci and I from now?" Randell leaned against the brick wall outside of the station. A breeze began to blow and slightly moves Randell's short hair. Randell crosses his arms and looks from Marci to me. "Gregson told me what to do and I shall do it. Whatever the boss has assigned for me, it's up to me and only me to get the job done. So, I'm alright with doing so. After all, I've been working for the police for years now." Marci inspects Randall's clothing, noting his white t-shirt and cargo pants with combat boots. "Why aren't you wearing your uniform?" Marci asks. I was wondering the same. Years is a long time so why doesn't he already have a uniform? "Well," Randell begins rubbing his neck, deep into thought. "I wouldn't accept the uniform they gave me. I indeed was offered one but I just work in my own outfit y'know?" That made sense I guess. Some people do tend to work better in their own outfit. "Oh! I've always wondered. I've just never seen you in a uniform." Marci exclaims. "Well, good question ma'am. Now, where to Kazuki and Marci?"




32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page